Christmas Fruit Cake/ Kerala Plum Cake 2015

DSC_0045e

Happy new year everyone!

You remember this big Christmas bundt cake I made last year?  This time, I decided to change it up a bit and  bake my fruit cakes in my bundlette pan and make mini bundts. And much to my joy, it turned out really well. So cute and adorable…don’t you think? And perfect for gifting!

DSC_0040e

DSC_0044e

This time, I skipped on the figs and apricots, and just used dates, raisins, cherries and prunes. I got about 14 bundlettes out of the recipe and the baking time was 25-30 minutes…you might want to start checking at 20 minutes though, just to be safe.

DSC_0049e

That’s it for this post…See ya next time guys!

 

 

Leave a Reply

